Healdsburg Museum




Skip to Navigation

fundraising events

Langhart Award: Diane Carriger

and Maggie Bates

History Lives - Pioneer Award:

Nancy and Karl Seppi


The History Lives - Pioneer Award honoring a long-time contributor to the history of Healdsburg and northern Sonoma County is presented at the annual Pioneer Award Dinner. This popular fundraising event highlights their lives and contributions to either their respective fields of endeavor or the community at large.

The 2017 Annual Pioneer Award Dinner 

Honoring Meredith and Jim Dreisback


Saturday, September 9, 2017, Villa Chanticleer


5:30 pm - Honoree Reception and Silent Auction

6:45 pm - Three Course Family Style Dinner feauturing courses created by Dustin Valette (Valette Restaurant) and Shari Sarabi (Baci Cafe and Wine Bar), and desserts from Downtown Bakery

The evening will also include drawings for the Instant Wine Cellar raffle, including three "cellars" of 101 bottles, 60 bottles, 48 bottles, in addition to a live and silent auction.

Tickets: $120 per person.

Call the museum for information 431-3325



  • Joe Vercelli (1999)
  • Louis J. Foppiano, Sr. (2000)
  • Francis M. Passalacqua (2001)
  • Robert A.Young (2002)
  • F. M. "Milt" Brandt (2003)
  • Eugene Cuneo (2004)
  • Rose Ferrari Demostene Benson (2005)
  • John and James Pedroncelli (2006)
  • Clarence Ruonavaara (2007)
  • Rachele Ann Passalacqua Seghesio & Edward H Seghesio (2008)
  • Eugene G. Domenichelli (2009)
  • Joe Rochiolli, Jr. (2010)
  • Arnold Santucci (2011)
  • Edgar Deas (2012)
  • Charles and Helen Bacigalupi (2013)
  • Mary Lou and Jerry Eddinger (2014)
  • Karen and Harry Bosworth (2015)
  • Nancy and Karl Seppi (2016)


In 1976, former Healdsburg City Clerk Edwin Langhart founded The Healdsburg Museum & Historical Society. His dedication to preserving the rich history of the City of Healdsburg made possible the ongoing collection, preservation, and study of artifacts, photos, and documents for generations to come.

It is because of Edwin Langhart that Healdsburg’s past informs our present and builds bridges to our future. The annual Langhart Award recognizes the same tradition of volunteer service and dedication to Healdsburg’s history that defined Edwin Langhart. 


  • June and Bob Jones (1994)
  • June Maher Smith and Phillip J. Smith (1995)
  • Fern Naber (1996)
  • Betty and Don Reukema (1997)
  • Norbert and Judy Babin (1998)
  • Bob Rawlins (1999)
  • Ginny and Grant Canfield (2000)
  • Garry Rosenberg and Susan Arbios (2001)
  • Barbara Baxter and Arnold Santucci (2002)
  • Roberta Alexander and Richard Iverson (2003)
  • Eleanor Zak and Ed Head (2004)
  • Catherine Curtis and Betsy & John Bippart (2005)
  • De Andersen and Charlotte Anderson (2006)
  • Mary Jean Elze and BJ Green (2007)
  • Kent Mitchell (2008)
  • Norma Passarino and Al Loebel (2009)
  • Mel Amato and Margaret Frampton (2010)
  • Kay Schmidt Robinson and Darla Williams Budworth (2011)
  • Ann Crawford Howard and Janet Sbragia Pisenti (2012)
  • Doreene White Zanzi and Nanci Gunnerson (2013)
  • Mark Gleason (2014)
  • Stanley Becker (2015)
  • Kaye and Barry Stallard (2016)
  • Maggie Bates and Diane Carriger (2017)