Historic Preservation Awards

The Museum annually honors those who preserve the historic structures of Healdsburg.  The awards applicable to residential or commercial structures are: Historic Preservation; Historic Restoration and Lifetime Maintenance; and Adaptive Re-use. The selection committee is comprised of the Museum’s Executive Director/Curator, historic restoration specialists, a contractor, and former award recipients.  The winners are announced at the Annual Meeting of members in January.

2019 Historic Preservation Award Winners

The Jane Kelley House

The Jane Kelley House

Residential Historic Restoration

  • Don & Jeanne Dana

  • 221 Grant Street

  • The Jane Kelley House, Queen Ann style cottage, built in the 1907

Healdsburg Chamber of Commerce

Healdsburg Chamber of Commerce

Lifetime Maintenance

  • Healdsburg Chamber of Commerce

  • 217 Healdsburg Avenue

  • Mediterranean or Spanish Revival style, built in 1936 by the Works Progress Administration (WPA)

Paul Mahder Gallery

Paul Mahder Gallery

Adaptive Reuse

  • Awarded to Paul Mahder and Eric Drew

  • The Paul Mahder Gallery Building

  • 222 Healdsburg Avenue

  • Quonset Hut, erected in 1946-47,

    for the Sotoyome Machine Shop

Past Historic Preservation Awards


The Pioneer Awards

The Healdsburg Museum started the Pioneer Award in 1998 to recognize and honor an individual with deep roots in the local area, strong community involvement and leadership in their profession. The award is presented at the annual History Lives dinner.

The Langhart Awards

The annual Langhart Awards recognize the tradition of volunteer service and dedication to the Healdsburg Museum and Historical Society that was epitomized by the Museum’s founder, Edwin Langhart.  The award is presented at the yearly Langhart Dinner.

2018 Langhart Award winners Rawleigh Fjeld and Cilla Marshall.

2018 Langhart Award winners Rawleigh Fjeld and Cilla Marshall.

2017 Pioneer Award honorees Jim and Meredith Dreisback

2017 Pioneer Award honorees Jim and Meredith Dreisback

past Pioneer honorees

  • Joe Vercelli (1999)

  • Louis J. Foppiano, Sr. (2000)

  • Francis M. Passalacqua (2001)

  • Robert A.Young (2002)

  • F. M. "Milt" Brandt (2003)

  • Eugene Cuneo (2004)

  • Rose Ferrari Demostene Benson (2005)

  • John and James Pedroncelli (2006)

  • Clarence Ruonavaara (2007)

  • Rachele Ann Passalacqua Seghesio & Edward H Seghesio (2008)

  • Eugene G. Domenichelli (2009)

  • Joe Rochiolli, Jr. (2010)

  • Arnold Santucci (2011)

  • Edgar Deas (2012)

  • Charles and Helen Bacigalupi (2013)

  • Mary Lou and Jerry Eddinger (2014)

  • Karen and Harry Bosworth (2015)

  • Nancy and Karl Seppi (2016)

  • Jim and Meredith Dreisback (2017)

  • Showcasing 20 Years of Honorees (2018)
    Watch video.

Past Langhart Awardees

  • June and Bob Jones (1994)

  • June Maher Smith and Phillip J. Smith (1995)

  • Fern Naber (1996)

  • Betty and Don Reukema (1997)

  • Norbert and Judy Babin (1998)

  • Bob Rawlins (1999)

  • Ginny and Grant Canfield (2000)

  • Garry Rosenberg and Susan Arbios (2001)

  • Barbara Baxter and Arnold Santucci (2002)

  • Roberta Alexander and Richard Iverson (2003)

  • Eleanor Zak and Ed Head (2004)

  • Catherine Curtis and Betsy & John Bippart (2005)

  • De Andersen and Charlotte Anderson (2006)

  • Mary Jean Elze and BJ Green (2007)

  • Kent Mitchell (2008)

  • Norma Passarino and Al Loebel (2009)

  • Mel Amato and Margaret Frampton (2010)

  • Kay Schmidt Robinson and Darla Williams Budworth (2011)

  • Ann Crawford Howard and Janet Sbragia Pisenti (2012)

  • Doreene White Zanzi and Nanci Gunnerson (2013)

  • Mark Gleason (2014)

  • Stanley Becker (2015)

  • Kaye and Barry Stallard (2016)

  • Maggie Bates and Diane Carriger (2017)

  • Cilla Marshall and Rawleigh Fjeld (2018)